Dragon Skin

March07 006
Yarn: cotton dk

Needles: US 6/4mm

Gauge 27sts x 30 rows = 4 inches (10cm)

Pattern: Dragon Skin

Stitch Repeat Count: Multiple of 26 sts

Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns

Page: 136

Knit by: elanknits

7 Responses to “Dragon Skin”

  1. Nicole Says:

    I love how vivid this green is… do you remember what yarn it might have been?

  2. myartfullife Says:

    Oh, wow! Stunning! Wonderful swatch — fascinating stitch.

  3. elan Says:

    It’s from Lewiscraft a company that just went out of business here in Canada.

  4. Emilee Says:

    That’s a really neat pattern.

    I like how it’s scalloped across the bottom. I’m sure that could be put to interesting use.

  5. bluepeninsula Says:

    Very nice! I like that your swatch shows how the stitch pattern affects the bottom edge of the fabric.

  6. Judiper Says:

    Nice work! This is one of my favorite patterns from the book.

  7. SALLY Says:

    I don’t understand how this works. Is it a free pattern give or do I have to give a pattern. I don’t knit very well, so I don’t have the acquired knowledge to contribute, but I do want to learn how to knit these swatches.
    PM me at DownAndKnitty at Ravelry.com or Salblossom@aol.com and I thank you very much.


Comments are closed.