Embossed Bell Motif

embossed-bell-motif

Yarn: Paton Classic Wool
Needles: 5mm  US 8
Gauge: 14 st & 26 rows = 4 inches
Pattern: Embossed Bell Motif
Stitch Count Repeat: ” Multiple of 8 stitches” according to book.  I cast on 32 st (+ garter edge) & got 7  bells, so I would say multiple of 4 stitches + 4.
Book: “A Treasury of Knitting Patterns”
Page: 138
Comments, if any: Used “Backwards E” cast on for bell. t I think this is best as a single row of bells, possibly start 2nd row with purl 6 (or purl 2) instead of purl 4  to offset motifs by half a repeat.

Back Side
embossed-bell-motif-bk

Up the Nose shot
embossed-bell-motif-slant

4 Responses to “Embossed Bell Motif”

  1. Trish Says:

    This is lovely, and I giggled at “up the nose.”

  2. Spunknit Says:

    I laughed at the “up the nose” comment, too! Nicedly done swatch!

  3. Nancy Says:

    Thanks for the “up the nose” shot–it made me laugh out loud.

  4. I K.I.P. Says:

    Thank you for the shots from all angles very handy to know what it will look like on the back before I launch into it. Up the nose cracked me up.


Comments are closed.

