Slipped Diagonal Rib

str-diag-rib

Yarn: Patons Classic Wool
Needles:  US 7 ,  4.5mm
Gauge: 5 stitches 8 rows per inch
Pattern: Slipped Diagonal Rib
Stitch Count Repeat:   Multiple of 5sts
Book: “A Treasury of Knitting Patterns”
Page: 107
Knit by: BlueZamia
Back side has a slight diagonal – not very attractive
str-diag-rib-bk

4 Responses to “Slipped Diagonal Rib”

  1. BlueZamia Says:

    I re-shot the swatch with better lighting. Still not happy with it.

  2. Spunknit Says:

    I have the same problem with my diagonal leaning sts. They look more like steps than a straight line. Btw, is the photo upside down?

    • BlueZamia Says:

      Thanks.
      I knit this twice in different needled. The other was worse.
      It was upside down, I fixed it!

  3. zildjian crash Says:

    I wish to express appreciation to the writer for this wonderful post.


Comments are closed.

