Wildflower Knot Stitch

Wildflower Knot Stitch

Yarn:  Cascade 220, colorway 8622
Wraps Per Inch: 9
Needles: 4.5 mm (US size 7)
Gauge: 5 spi
Pattern:  Wildflower Knot Stitch
Stitch Count Repeat:  multiple of 8
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Stitches
Page:  221
Comments, if any: Extremely easy and fun to work.  It’s even prettier in real life where you can see the shadows cast by the “knots.”

Knit by: liakno (Ravelry)

2 Responses to “Wildflower Knot Stitch”

  1. Debbie B. Says:

    I am interested in this stitch pattern, but I only own the oritinal “Treasury of Knitting Patterns.” I checked and this stitch is not in my book. Do you know anywhere else I could get it?

    Thank you!

  2. spunknit Says:

    This stitch is in the Second Treasury on the page noted above. Hope that helps!


Comments are closed.

