Pier-Glass Pattern

Pier-Glass Pattern
Yarn: Cascade 220
Wraps Per Inch: 10 wpi
Needles: US #6
Gauge: 22 sts X 26 rows over 4 inches X 4 inches (10 cm X 10 cm) in pattern
Pattern: Pier-Glass Pattern
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 13 plus 1
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting
Chapter: Twist-Stitch Patterns
Page: 148

Knit by: phoenix

Notes: Not as elastic as ribbing, but a stretchy fabric. Walker recommends knitting with smallish needles and I agree that it looks best when knit at a tighter gauge than recommended for the yarn. If I did it again, I’d probably go down at least a needle size.

Pier-Glass Pattern Back

2 Responses to “Pier-Glass Pattern”

  1. A series of one-night stands Says:

    […] have a seed of an idea that would use a variation of Pier-Glass so I wanted to knit that and see how it responded. I’m glad I did. While the pattern is […]

  2. zeph Says:

    Great clear picture – you can see every stitch!
    Thankyou for showing the reverse too


Comments are closed.

