Lace Ribbon Stitch

2nd_lace_ribbon2
Yarn: Wolle Rödel Siena
WPI: 12
Needles: 4mm (US6)
Gauge: 5.5sts per inch (over pattern after blocking)
Pattern: Lace Ribbon Stitch
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 10sts
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 284
Difficult Techniques: p2tog through the back loop is a bit fussy until you get the hang of it, but otherwise very standard for lace

Knit by: SabrinaKnits

3 Responses to “Lace Ribbon Stitch”

  1. nicole Says:

    This is beautiful! I’ve already qued it in ravelry and I’m thinking “Scarf” or “Stole” or just “OMG yummy!”

    What color did you use? I’m german living in germany, too and for once this is a yarn I can get my hands on, so YAY!

  2. spunknit Says:

    I love this also, it is beautifully done! I’m loving your color choices, too!

  3. sabrinaknits Says:

    Nicole, sorry I didn’t see the question until now. The colourway is 9916, but I’m not sure if it still exists; this yarn had been in my stash for years.


Comments are closed.

