Macedonian Stitch

Macedonian Pattern
Yarn: Cascade 220, blue and cream
Needles: US #6/4mm KnitPicks Options
Gauge: 5 st/inch after blocking
Pattern: Macedonian Stitch
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 4 sts
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 61

I like the way it looks with the darker color as the background, but it looks nice the other way too.

Macedonian color switch

What do you think?

Knit by: Emilee

2 Responses to “Macedonian Stitch”

  1. Week 3 - Macedonian Stitch « Emilee Knits Says:

    […] is Macedonian Stitch from the Second Treasury. I think this pattern would be nice for a man’s sweater, because […]

  2. spunknit Says:

    Each color does look different, but I can’t decide which I like better! Very nice, I could see this on a hat, too.


Comments are closed.

