Heart Strings

heart strings

Yarn: Sirdar Tropicana, cotton effect dk
Wraps Per Inch: 10 wpi
Needles: 3mm aluminium (prym)
Gauge: 30 st and 40 rows to 10cm/4 inches in stockinette
Pattern: Heart Strings
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 24 stitches
Book: Charted Knitting Designs – A Third Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 118

Comments: Gauge in stockinette because number of stitches per row varies.

Knit by: zeph

One Response to “Heart Strings”

  1. Carrie#K Says:

    I’m trying to knit this up – but the row count and the cabling on row 10 is baffling me. Does it really start out with 1 as a wrong side row? And if so, how on earth is the crossing on row 10 done? I did some double cabling gymnastics but I’m wondering if I’ve overthought the whole thing.

    I love the definition on your swatch! So it can be done. That’s heartening.


Comments are closed.

