Color Seeded Pattern

Color Seeded Pattern

Color Seeded Pattern


Yarn: Brunswick Seasons
Needles: Size 5 U.S. (3.75mm)
Gauge: 24 sts = 4 inches
Pattern: Color Seeded Pattern
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 4 sts
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 39
Comments: Lays flat. I started with the lighter color as the main with the darker color as the accent, but didn’t like it as much. I changed to the dark as main with light as accent & finished it as that combination. I’ve shown both in the first photo, the lighter is at the bottom. You decide! Reverse side is interesting, so could be reversible if desired. Photo of reverse included.

Knit by: Spunknit

Color Seeded Pattern - Reverse

Color Seeded Pattern - Reverse

5 Responses to “Color Seeded Pattern”

  1. vjicha Says:

    You have been busy. All of the swatches are just beautiful.

  2. junepot Says:

    This is gorgeous!

  3. phoenix Says:

    I like the darker as the main color better too!

  4. AudKnits Says:

    This is lovely! I’m wondering about the page number listed. I find this pattern on page 39, not 36, of my book?

    Thanks for posting the pattern!

  5. spunknit Says:

    You are right, thank you for pointing out the error. Fixed.


Comments are closed.

