French Weave, Plain

French Weave, Plain

Yarn: Plymouth Encore Worsted, 75% Acrylic, 25% Wool, 10 ply Worsted, Colors 515 and 403
Wraps Per Inch: 9 wpi
Needles: US 6 (4.25 mm Clover Bamboo)
Gauge: 5 sts and 6 rows per inch
Pattern: French Weave, Plain
Stitch Count Repeat:  Multiple of 4 sts
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 42

Knit by: Geknitics

6 Responses to “French Weave, Plain”

  1. Nicole Says:

    I like this. A lot. I could definitely see this as an all-over texture for a sweater. Hmmm.. bookmarking! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Saralyn Says:

    Such a charming little stitch. Already musing about what it might want to be…

  3. Spunknit Says:

    I really like the looks of this pattern. I didn’t remember seeing it, so I looked it up. It looks totally different in the book. This calls for some experimentation to see what it does! Very nice work!

  4. pokey13 Says:

    Thanks. I agree it looks different from what’s pictured in the book, but this is one of my favorite patterns.

  5. Andrea Says:

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful pattern. I was looking for something like that for the palm of my new mitten design.

  6. pokey13 Says:

    Andrea, you’re welcome. I’d love to see your mittens when you finish them. :-)


Comments are closed.

