Twin Leaf Panel

Twin Leaf Panel 01

Yarn: Fingering weight wool/linen sockyarn, dyed with food colors
Needles: US 1.5 / 2.5 mm
Gauge: about 28-30 per 4 inch
Pattern: Twin Leaf Panel
Stitch Count Repeat:  A panel itself has 22 sts, one pattern repeat has 8 rows
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 235
Quite easy and very enjoyable to knit

7 Responses to “Twin Leaf Panel”

  1. bluepeninsula Says:

    It’s lovely! Thanks for a beautiful swatch.

  2. mollusks Says:

    I have to agree – really beautiful.
    I really have to get the second book.

  3. mollusks Says:

    And I love the color!

  4. barbara Says:

    Can this pattern be knitted in the round?

    I’m thinking of socks.

  5. minthe Says:

    Actually this is a sock :-) The pattern was very easy to convert to knitting in the round, because every second row is purled when knit flat.

  6. Spunknit Says:

    One of my favorite lace panels. Very lovely!

  7. Emelia Says:

    Ooh, this swatch is giving me all sorts of great ideas! Thanks for working it up!


Comments are closed.

