Chinese Checkers

Chinese Checkers

Yarn: Reynolds Saucy (100% mercerized cotton)
Wraps Per Inch: 11 wpi
Needles: Gauge: 20 stitches and 31 rows per 4 in/10 cm
Pattern: US 7
Stitch Count Repeat: (Please format like this… Multiple of 8sts – don’t include the plus that Walker does)
Book: Charted Knitting Designs
Page: 57

Knit by: Flora

 

 

4 Responses to “Chinese Checkers”

  1. missbitesalot Says:

    Oooooooh! This one is enticing–would make a cute baby afghan or some such.

  2. florafloraflora Says:

    I loved this stitch a lot, too. I was thinking it would make a fabulous evening bag, in a metallic or glossy-black yarn, possibly with a satin lining.

  3. digibabe Says:

    Flora,
    you did a beautiful job working this one. Thank you for posting!

  4. Laura Says:

    Hi,

    This is such a gorgeous pattern. I’m a newbie knitter, and I was wondering how to make that kind of hole with the stitches seemingly sprouting from it. I don’t know the name of it, so I can’t find any info on how to make it!


Comments are closed.

