The Turtle

The Turtle

Yarn: generic acrylic dk in yellow, orange and blue-multi
Wraps Per Inch: 10 wpi
Needles: 3mm aluminium (prym)
Gauge: 22 st and 35 rows to 10cm/4 inches in stockinette
Pattern: The turtle
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 17 stitches
Book: Charted Knitting Designs – A Third Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 128

Comments: Rochelle’s version is single colour as intended in the book. I liked the idea of making the turtle seem like it was crawling out of the sea, so I worked it up using 3 different colours of yarn and a mixture of intarsia/stranded techniques. I didn’t quite get the hang of some of the colour changes so there are a few mistakes…

knit by zeph

2 Responses to “The Turtle”

  1. Luv2stitch Says:

    Thanks for posting the Turtle in colors. I was just looking at this design today and couldn’t decide whether or not to do it solid or in different colors. I love it both ways! This Walker project blog is so helpful, thanks!

  2. Bella Says:

    I love this swatch! This would make such an awesome motif for a blanket…


Comments are closed.

