The Spider

The Spider

Yarn: generic acrylic dk in yellow and blue-multi
Wraps Per Inch: 10 wpi
Needles: 3mm aluminium (prym)
Gauge: 27 st and 35 rows to 10cm/4 inches in stockinette
Pattern: The Spider
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 29 stitches
Book: Charted Knitting Designs – A Third Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 35

Comments: Nephele’s version is single colour as intended in the book. This version was created using 5 different pieces of yellow yarn for the spider, so I could avoid stranding as much as possible. I ‘crossed’ some of the stitches using slightly different techniques to ensure smooth colour changes.

knit by zeph

8 Responses to “The Spider”

  1. ssssssshhhhsp Says:

    Oh this is perfect to make my son who hates spiders as a joke…I love it… :)

  2. phoenix Says:

    Looks beautiful in colors!

  3. wendee Says:

    I was just eyeing this pattern last night. I love what you’ve done with the colors! Bravo!

  4. Bella Says:

    Holy cow…this is awesome!

  5. Lime & Violet’s Daily Chum » Blog Archive » Resource: The Walker Treasury Project Says:

    […] And because I’m just so Fluffy obsessed, I have to leave you with this. […]

  6. Lacy Laurie Says:

    I have looked at this pattern numerous times and thought it would look good in color, but just not done it – yours is fabulous! Thanks for the inspiration.

  7. Sally Pecor Says:

    Wow! I never thought of doing this pattern in contrasting colors. What a great effect.

    And I’ve used this pattern in several items, too. Including a spaced-dyed silk blouse that also has a twist st. lattice pattern for the web.

    Sally Pecor

  8. Nicole Says:

    That is gorgeous! You have inspired me to buy the book.


Comments are closed.

