Ribbon Rib

Ribbon Rib Swatch #2
Yarn: Jaeger Baby Merino 4-ply (fingering weight)
Needles: US5/3.75 mm
Gauge: about 5 st per inch
Pattern: Ribbon Rib
Stitch Count repeat: 14 + 1
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 261
Knit by: Bonnie

Notes: I first knit this in a laceweight alpaca, but wasn’t happy with the results. If you want to see it, it’s here.

4 Responses to “Ribbon Rib”

  1. Karen B. Says:

    Oh, I like the way this pattern moves, Bonnie. I hope you’re happy with the re-knit!

  2. East Skye Says:

    Love the edge it forms … thank you for a beautiful swatch.

  3. umanga senevirathne Says:

    please send me knitting instruction of this pattern.Thanks.

  4. missbitesalot Says:

    Umanga, this pattern can be found in the Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns by Barbara G. Walker. We do not give out the patterns because her works are copyrighted, and all us mods are too busy (and I myself am far too poor) to get sued any time soon.

    You can buy the books on amazon.com. Thanks for your interest!

    –jade, charted knitting designs admin


Comments are closed.

