Woodgrain Pattern II

Woodgrain Pattern II
Yarn: generic wool/acrylic blend 20%/80%
Wraps Per Inch: 10 wpi
Needles: 3mm aluminium (prym)
Gauge: 35 st and 36 rows to 10cm/4 inches in pattern
Pattern: Woodgrain Pattern II
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 14 stitches
Book: Charted Knitting Designs – A Third Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 139
Comments: Swatch is 2 repeats wide and 2 repeats high (with cable cross from 3rd repeat for balance). Piece didn’t require so much blocking/stretching as woodgrain pattern I, because the pattern could already be easily seen.

knit by zeph

3 Responses to “Woodgrain Pattern II”

  1. bluepeninsula Says:

    Excellent swatch! What a wonderful pattern.

  2. Helmut Says:

    This is actually a rather creepy looking swatch that makes me think of Halloween projects. Weird! It’s nicely done, of course, but the design is quite freaky! It makes me think of a thick forest with twisted limbs that look like hands trying to grab me. Perhaps I have an active imagination? :)

  3. Deb Says:

    Hrm. I think it’s absolutely lovely. It looks more like tree roots to me! The way the cable twists change each repeat is great, too.


Comments are closed.

