Plain Lacing Border

Plain Lacing Border

Yarn: Berella Muskoka (100% superwash wool)
Wraps Per Inch: 8 wpi
Needles: US 7 / 4.5 mm
Gauge: 18 sts per 4 in/10 cm of width and 16 rows per 2.25 inches of height (single repeat)
Pattern: Plain Lacing Border
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 9 sts
Book: Charted Knitting Designs
Page: 56

Knit by: Flora

3 Responses to “Plain Lacing Border”

  1. sappho Says:

    I don’t really agree with Walker about the back of this pattern–it’s not ugly, but it’s not “very attractive,” either. I wonder why it is that in general I like knit-based patterns more, is it just early indoctrination that the knit side is the “right” side? Of is it the smoothness of knit vs the ‘bumpier’ aspect of purl?

  2. Saralyn Says:

    This is a lovely pattern. Seeing it knit up here reminds me that I need to figure out an occasion to use it.

  3. florafloraflora Says:

    Sappho, I don’t think it’s an overwhelmingly attractive reverse side either. I did have a kind of “wow” moment when I looked at the reverse and realized that it looked like a faint shadow of the front-side pattern, but I wouldn’t deliberately use it on the outside of a project.


Comments are closed.

