Fireworks

fireworks

Yarn: Sweet Georgia Yarn – 100% Merino superwash sock colorway Saffron

WPI: 15 wpi

Needles: US 1 / 2.5mm

Gauge: 32 st = 4″/10cm

Pattern: Fireworks

Stitch Count Repeat: multiples of 30

Book: 2nd

Page: 240 – Chapter 10 Yarn Over Patterns

Difficult Techniques: for some reason a bit difficult keeping the yarn overs an even size on both sides of the bobbles.

Knit by: Hanna Birke

10 Responses to “Fireworks”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Nicely timed ;)

  2. hanna birke Says:

    thanks – stayed up late to get it done before “fireworks” day. :)

  3. missbitesalot Says:

    You sneaky thing! This is so pretty!

  4. Monika Says:

    How very lovely this pattern is, and the yarn you used is gorgeous!

  5. zeph Says:

    I keep coming back to this one – gonna have to use it!

  6. Anne Says:

    I love it too. Bookmarked!

  7. Soni Says:

    Help! I want this pattern so bad, so I checked the book out of my local library (A Treasury of Knitting Patterns). But the pattern wasn’t in there! What am I missing? How can I get this pattern?

  8. nicole Says:

    It’s in the second Treasury.. There’s actually 4 books in that series ;-) But check out the patterns in the book you got, I’m sure you’ll find a few worth memorising ;-)

  9. Soni Says:

    Thanks! I’ll see if the library has it. I’m trying to recreate a cardigan (see links), that I saw on the last episode of Foyle’s War, and Fireworks is the closest stitch pattern I’ve seen to how the piece is made. If you know of a pattern that’s a closer match, please let me know, since I’m going to have to finagle the Fireworks pattern and knit a few swatches before I figure out how to make it look like the sweater.



Comments are closed.

