Crest of the Wave

Crest of the Wave
Yarn: Knit Picks Bare laceweight merino
Needles: US3/3.25 mm
Gauge: 20 stitches over 4” (10 cm)
Pattern: Crest of the Wave
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 12 sts
Book: A Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 205
Knit by: Bonnie

5 Responses to “Crest of the Wave”

  1. Mary de B Says:

    I once made a baby blanket with this! It’s nice because with the garter stitch ridges it lies pretty flat.

  2. East Skye Says:

    Beautiful swatch!

  3. Karen B. Says:

    How pretty is that!

  4. Alison Says:

    Beautiful work!

  5. Last Track » Blog Archive » A Grand Knitting Update Says:

    […] pattern, so I looked around online and in some books and found a classic lace pattern called “Crest of the Wave” in a book I got from the library. (Sorry I don’t remember the book.) I spun up two […]


Comments are closed.

