Little Parachute

Yarn:  Ornaghi Filati Merino Oro, 100 % Merino wool, lace weight, color 011, 1375 yds per 3.5 oz (100 grams)
Wraps Per Inch:  +40 wpi
Needles:  8 US (5.0 mm)
Gauge:  25 stitches and 21 rows to 4” (10 cm)
Pattern:  Little Parachute
Stitch Count Repeat:  Multiple of 14 sts
Book:  Charted Knitting Designs
Page:  157
Knit by:  Celestknits

4 Responses to “Little Parachute”

  1. elan Says:

    I like all three, I can’t choose between them, lace is a new addiction.

  2. florafloraflora Says:

    I like this one a lot.

  3. Bonnie Says:

    Your swatches are beautiful, and so is the color.

    I am amazed that you use a US8 needle with this yarn. With the very same yarn, to get similar results, I use US2!

  4. Celestknits Says:

    I used the #8 needles on the lace weight yarn in a moment of desperation to get the required number of multiples and repeats in a swatch that was restricted to a fixed size for a knitting class assignment. At the time, I didn’t really think it would work out very well but knitting is full of surprises. My typical knitting tension is way too tight; I always have to increase needle size to hit gauge.


Comments are closed.

