Arch and Leaf Pattern


Yarn: Wolle Roedel Soft-Merino (100% Merino)
Wraps Per Inch: 15
Needles: US 7 / 4,5 mm
Gauge: 22st 30r
Pattern: Arch and Leaf Pattern
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 30 st
Book: A Fourth Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 185
Difficult Techniques, if any: 5 st multiple slipped decrease
Knit by: Ursula19
Because of increases and decreases necessary for leaf shaping, rows have varying number of stitches. In rows 5 and 7 of the chart, stitches above the yarn overs are given as knit stitches. They should however be knitted as “knit through back loop” as indicated in the short discription for the pattern. Yarn overs knitted as “knit” would create lace holes!

7 Responses to “Arch and Leaf Pattern”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Wow! What an interesting pattern! Thanks for sharing!

  2. missbitesalot Says:

    I love the closed yarn over increase method, and I especially love the way this pattern looks. What a stunner!

    I think I’m going to have to get Book 4 now. :)

  3. Bonnie Says:

    I agree, it’s a stunner. Great work!

  4. noodleknit Says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

  5. zeph Says:

    wow! I love this.
    Beautifully presented too.

  6. Fran Says:

    Not to be redundant, but Wow is the only thing to say. The swatch is so well defined that I thought the yarn was cotton. I must do this in a scarf or shawl.
    Fran

  7. Anne Says:

    Technical: Why is this pattern listed under BOTH Treasury #1 and #4 when it’s NOT in #1?


Comments are closed.

