Yin and Yang or Endless Branch

Yin and Yang - Endless Branch

Yarn: Alafoss Lopi (Lopi in the US) – W.P.I. = 6

Needles: 7mm (no US equivalent US 10 1/2 is closest)

Gauge: 7 sts and 9 rows in 5cm/2″ after washing and blocking.

Pattern: Yin and Yang, or Endless Branch

Stitch count repeat: Two colour mosaic pattern, multiple of 20 + 2.

Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns

Page : 80

Knit by: Dorothy

6 Responses to “Yin and Yang or Endless Branch”

  1. phoenix Says:

    Very nice. I love the yarn you chose.

  2. Mary de B Says:

    I really like this, but can’t quite imagine using it in a garment. Maybe a nice border!

  3. Karrie Says:

    I like the yarn too. I love colorwork in fuzzy, wooly yarns!

  4. Dorothy Says:

    I’m using it for a handbag. I think with some handles and applied i-cord on the seams in the brown and a good felting it could have a nice designer handbag look to it.

  5. Emilee Says:

    Ooh, that would be very nice on a handbag.

    I’m thinking of using it for a pillow cover. It seems like it would be pretty sturdy.

    Very interesting pattern!

  6. Dorothy Says:

    Lopi is a very sturdy yarn. It’s a bit fuzzy though so you might have to take a razor to it after felting the first time, but after that, it’s all good.


Comments are closed.

