Shadow Rib

Shadow Rib

Yarn: Knitpicks Gloss, fingering weight, color: pumpkin
Wraps Per Inch: 16 wpi
Needles: 2.75mm, US2
Gauge: 4 x 2.5 in, 10 x 6.25 cm, 32 st, 26 rows
Pattern: Shadow Rib
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 3 stitches
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 6
Knit by: Juju

2 Responses to “Shadow Rib”

  1. Smuddpie Says:

    I know this is about the pattern, but how do you like the KP Gloss? I’ve been coveting it for some socks. What do you think?

  2. jujuridl Says:

    Hey Smuddpie… I like it quite a lot. I also got it to make socks. I ordered the color card first, and was only mildly impressed by the yarn through the tiny card samples. The card doesn’t do the yarn justice. I ordered the Dusk because I knew my husband wanted plain blue socks, and I liked the idea of spoiling his feet with a Merino/silk blend, and that the silk would give it sheen…. Holy cow, the most beautiful yarn arrived in the mail. It’s got so much depth, is so light and soft, and works up beautifully. The Pumpkin, aimed for daughter socks, is much prettier than I could get the day I shot this, no matter how I lit it. Really pretty stuff. Nice twist, nice bounce. I haven’t finished a sock or washed anything yet (steam blocked this swatch), or worn it, so can’t tell you about that… but I have reason to hope.


Comments are closed.

