Labyrinth

Labyrith

Yarn: Austermann Smaragd, an all-pupose 100% superwash wool, 125m / 50g
Needles: 2.5 mm
Pattern: Labyrinth
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 12 sts (24 minimum), one repeat has 24 rows, shown here are 36 sts and 2 complete pattern repeats.

Book: Charted Knitting Designs (Book 3)
Page: 41
Difficult Techniques, if any: The pattern is quite easy, nevertheless it was difficult for me to get it reasonably neat. Therefore the very small needles for the yarn that usually is knit on 3.5 mm needles.

The pattern I think is better used for items knit in the round, as for example socks.

Knit by: Minthe

2 Responses to “Labyrinth”

  1. missbitesalot Says:

    This looks EXCELLENT and you’re inspiring me to use some magenta cotton I have languishing in my stash… :P

  2. Micky Says:

    Just the name alone makes you want to do the pattern.
    Very lovely.
    :)


Comments are closed.

