Baby Cable Ribbing

Yarn: Knit Picks Telemark, Bayberry
Needles: US 4, 3.5mm
Pattern: Baby Cable Ribbing
Book: A Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 40
Knit by: Trish “luvs2knit”

This is a fairly easy pattern to knit. For those who are interested, I’ll post the pictures on my blog of what the back of the swatch looks like.

2 Responses to “Baby Cable Ribbing”

  1. Tara Gardner Says:

    I am having trouble with Baby Cable Rib. I find that I have trouble with 4th row. Do I slip both stictches together as if to knit or one at a time. It seems impossible to purl or knit after row 4?

    I would appreciate any advise that you have to offer.

    Best, Tara

    • luvs2knit Says:

      All that the 4th row does is twist the stitches. The two stitches that you knit together should be dropped off your needle. You made two new stitch between the k2tog and the knit into the first stitch which are on your right hand needle next to your 2 purled stitches. The two stitches on the left hand needle that you knitted together should just be pushed off the needle and you continue on by p2 and then repeating the pattern from k2tog. The stitches shouldn’t really be all that difficult to work when you work row 1. The only way I could see it being difficult is if you were slipping those two stitches knit wise on to your right hand needle instead of dropping them off your left hand needle.

      Hope this helps you.

      Trish


Comments are closed.

