Faggoting and Beehive Lace Pattern

WTP - Beehive Lace

Yarn: Lana Grossa Lambswool
Needles: Addi Lace, size 4 US
Gauge: 6 sts per inch stockinette
Pattern: Faggoting and Beehive Lace Pattern
Stitch Count Repeat: 7
Book: A Treasury of Knitting Patterns (Book 1)
Page: 188, “Lace”

Note: I tried knitting this swatch in three different weights of yarn (lace, sport, worsted). The “bee” pattern and vertical faggoting emerged best with sport weight yarn.

Knit by Karen B.

6 Responses to “Faggoting and Beehive Lace Pattern”

  1. bluepeninsula Says:

    Great swatch! Thanks for adding the note about which yarn worked best. That’s good to know.

  2. Maria Says:

    I don’t get it, where’s the pattern?

  3. spunknit Says:

    The pattern is in the book “A Treasury of Knitting Patterns” by Barbara Walker, on page 188, as stated above. We are only recreating the stitches from the book in large color photos so users of the books can see the stitches up close. We are not revealing the copyrighted instructions. Please purchase the book or borrow from your public library to get the pattern instructions. Hope that helps.

  4. http://petiteteenworld.com/index.php?own=2519413 Says:

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after browsing through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely pleased I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

    • lacabeza Says:

      Thank you for the compliment! You might have visited before but it looked completely different. If you’re going to be checking back, I’d better get some updates there. I’ve done lots of knitting that never ended up on the blog…

  5. see more Says:

    You are so interesting! I don’t suppose I’ve read anything like
    this before. So wonderful to discover another person with a few unique thoughts on this issue.

    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This web site
    is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!


Comments are closed.

