Two-Color Star Stitch



Two-Color Star Stitch, originally uploaded by judiper.

Yarn: 50% merino/50% yak blend, light beige yarn, dyed with Kool-Aid (flavors: Mandarina-Tangerine and Cherry)
Wraps Per Inch: 19 wpi
Needles: US6 Denise Interchangeable Needles

Gauge: no stated gauge on yarn

Pattern: Two-Color Star Stitch

Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 3 sts.

Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Chapter: Fancy Color Patterns

Page: 92
Knit by: Judiper

11 Responses to “Two-Color Star Stitch”

  1. Lisa Says:

    WOW! I love your colors with this stitch pattern. FABULOUS.

  2. bluepeninsula Says:

    Very beautiful work. The color are just perfect.

  3. elan Says:

    I really like this, it actually looks like 3 colours because of the depth, we’d have never seen that in a black and white picture.

  4. nephele Says:

    Those colors are definitely my cup of tea. I will be copying you. Thanks for telling us what flavors you used.

  5. horve1 Says:

    Lovely! Very nice work with the dye. Shows the pattern well.

  6. slauditory Says:

    This is really beautiful.

  7. lacabeza Says:

    Wow, that’s really very pretty! I like the color combination, too.

  8. tygerlotus Says:

    Wow! I really like this color combination with that pattern! I never would’ve thought of using those two colors together – great job!

  9. lisa Says:

    Lovely.

    What does the other side look like?

  10. koriebeth Says:

    really nice. I love the depth and texture with the colors.


Comments are closed.

