Embossed Twining Vine Leaf

Embossed Twining Vine Leaf, originally uploaded by kathynorrisdesigns.

Yarn: Patons Classic Wool Merino
Needles: US #7
Gauge: 5 sts/1 inch
Pattern: Embossed Twining Vine Leaf
Book: A 2nd Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 238
Knit by: Knitting Muse

7 Responses to “Embossed Twining Vine Leaf”

  1. newamy Says:

    That is Beautifu!

  2. Suzann Says:

    How beautiful, it is one of my favorite leaf patterns. You did a great job on it

  3. bbinnj Says:

    I’ve always loved these types of patterns that make pictures. Brava!

  4. Lise Says:

    Wow! Thank you so much for putting this one up. I love it! hmmmm I wonder how I could use it – a shawl perhaps…..

  5. knittingmuse Says:

    I can imagine it used in a couple of ways. My favorite at this point would be a sweater with panel of one vine repetition on the front surrounded by cables on both sides.

  6. *sob* « …A Knitting Mommy’s Tale Says:

    […] jacket (as well as enough to make one for her baby for next winter). I’ll be substituting this Barbara Walker vine pattern for the one on the jacket. The only problem being that I don’t actually *own* […]

  7. gail Says:

    Can some one forward me the written pattern for theembossed twining vine leaf. The organization, The City of Hope, chapter in Delray Beach, Flroida was given a particially finish shawl with this pattern. The woman who was working of this has passed away and they are trying to finish this shawl to auction off for donations.No one is able find her pattern. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you.


Comments are closed.

