Wave & Shield Pattern

waves-and-shield-swatch2-4.jpg

Yarn: Knit Picks Bare 100% Superwash Wool, self dyed with easter egg colors yellow and green

Needle: size US 6

Gauge: 4.5 sts = 1 inch

Pattern: Wave & Shield

Stitch count repeat: mulitples of 14 sts + 1

Book: A Treasury of Knitting Patterns

Page: 163

WPI: 16

Notes: swatch was knit with a 5 sts seed stitch as a border, three repeats wide and high.

Knit by: Monika

16 Responses to “Wave & Shield Pattern”

  1. Rochelle Says:

    I love the way this looks. I have to pull out the book and see what it looks like in the book. Very nice dyeing as well.

  2. Miss T Says:

    Ooh, very pretty!

  3. nephele Says:

    Very nice. So, um, any particular brand of easter dye? I’d love intensly bright green yarn :)

  4. Cindy Putnam Says:

    I LOVE your swatch! I then went and looked at the photo in the book. I can’t believe it is even the same pattern. I would have never been interested in it if I hadn’t seen yours. And your yarn colors are really beautiful.

  5. Risa Says:

    This is gorgeous!

  6. Helmut Says:

    Wow. This is a gorgeous swatch! Excellent work. :)

  7. Susan Says:

    Wow.
    Great swatch.
    I’ll have to try that one. Maybe a sock …

  8. bluepeninsula Says:

    Fabulous! Really beautiful knitting and dyeing.

  9. Smuddpie Says:

    Gorgeous. I love your dyeing, too. Dang, I’m going to have to go buy this treasury, too.

  10. knittingmuse Says:

    The swatch is wonderful! I love the color!

  11. kathymarie Says:

    That yarn is beautiful, and it makes the pattern freaking POP! Great job! [adds Treasury to Amazon shopping cart]

  12. Gwyndolyn O'Shaughnessy Says:

    Oh, my heavens! What a gorgeous swatch. The yarn choice is great — nice & crisp! — and the colors enhance the pattern. Excellently well done! (Picked up 10 PAAS kits the other day, $.25 each; NOW I know what to do with the yellow & green!)

  13. Kelli Page Says:

    This is a sock pattern. I just bought sock yarn in similar colorway, now I know what to do! Beautiful pattern and colors.

  14. Judiper Says:

    Gorgeous–this swatch jumped right off the page at me!

  15. bufanditas Says:

    That’s a perfect pattern and color combination!! Know I have to go out and buy the book.

  16. missbitesalot Says:

    I must have missed this one–it is my fffffavorite shade of green and the actual knitting, yarn / needle ratio, everything is just perfect.

    Not just one, but TWO–count them–TWO gold stars.


Comments are closed.

