Milanese Lace

Milanese Lace
Yarn: Handpaintedyarn.com laceweight wool
Needles: US 2/2.75 mm
Gauge: approx. 6 st./inch after blocking
Pattern: Milanese Lace
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 283
Notes: The swatch shows five repeats across and four up.
Knit by: Bonnie

7 Responses to “Milanese Lace”

  1. Beverly Says:

    Really pretty pattern (and color). I’m doing the toe-up socks from last May’s Magknits, which features this pattern. Watch for them on my blog.

  2. Monika Says:

    I’ve cast on a scarf with this stitch pattern. I like it a lot!

  3. Karen B. Says:

    That’s just such a lovely lace pattern. Nicely done!

  4. z'smomma Says:

    What a beautiful pattern. And such lovely colors too. I’ve been eyeing this pattern fro a scarf, and this just convinced me. Nice work!

  5. Sophy Says:

    I think the lace pattern used in the Flared Lace Smoke Ring by Heartstrings Fiber Arts must be a derivative of this. It is a lovely pattern. Thanks for posting the swatch!

  6. lace shower curtain Says:

    Would you be considering exchanging links?


Comments are closed.

