Six Pointed Star

Yarn: Bernat Cool Crochet
Colours: Amethyst and Rosewood
Wraps Per Inch: 18 wpi
Needles: 3.75 mm
Gauge: 26 sts = 4 inches
Pattern: Six Pointed Star
Stitch Count Repeat: Odd Number of sts
Book: A Fourth Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 18
Knit by: Rochelle

7 Responses to “Six Pointed Star”

  1. Alison Says:

    Very cool. How big is it point-to-point? It looks huge! (And that looks like the top of my coffee table, incidentally.)

  2. Rochelle Says:

    It is approximately 16 inches from one point to the opposite point. However, I cast on 27 sts. The pattern says to cast on an odd number of sts and then you make 2/3 the number of stripes as you have sts. I wanted something easily divisible by 3. By casting on 27 sts I did 18 stripes. You could cast on less to make a smaller star. I didn’t know how big it would be because when I knit up the pattern I didn’t really understand how it worked. If you cast on 15 sts for example, you would work 10 stripes.

  3. Monika Says:

    Wow, that looks fantastic!

  4. anastacia Says:

    Cool! It’s really nice to see something a little different from the books. This would make all sorts of nice dishcloths, or potholders, depending on just how thick this is.

  5. Gwyndolyn O'Shaughnessy Says:

    Zow! Great colors.

  6. editorgrrl Says:

    I second anastacia’s washcloth, dishrag, potholder idea. What about a rug for a kid’s room? Or tiny ornaments?


Comments are closed.

