Eiffel Tower Eyelet

Eiffel Tower Eyelet

Yarn: Sugar and Cream Cotton
Needles: US 8 Bamboo
Gauge: 16 stitches and 20 rows over 4 inches
Pattern: Purl Fabric Eyelets: Eiffel Tower Eyelet
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 6 sts
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 248

Knit by: shb1

7 Responses to “Eiffel Tower Eyelet”

  1. elanknits Says:

    That’s fun but I don’t see the eiffel tower, to me they look like pine trees & would be great as a Christmas motif.

  2. wendee Says:

    Or upside down ice cream cones…
    Or little elf faces with tall pointy hats – another good Christmas motif.
    And if I squint my eyes a little they could be an old fashioned swinging light with a light bulb gently swaying the breeze.

    I like it! Lots of possibilities…

  3. Alison Says:

    I see Christmas trees, too. :) Either way I like it.

  4. Anastacia Says:

    I think I’ve used this stitch in socks before, but don’t remember them being called Eiffel towers – but in fact, I don’t remember what the stitch was called, but it looked awfully similiar, if not exactly the same.

  5. horve1 Says:

    If you take the holes as the archway under the tower and really stretch your imagination a bit to see the stitches on the sides of the holes as the legs of the tower, it’s sort of there.

  6. Olyvia Says:

    I really like this one.

  7. Gwyndolyn O'Shaughnessy Says:

    Oh, it’s so sweet!


Comments are closed.

