Persian Lace

Persian Lace

Yarn: elsebeth lavold Silky Wool in color 12 Dawn Rose
Wraps Per Inch: 16 wpi
Needles: US6 (4mm)
Gauge: 22 sts. and 30 rows to 4 inches
Pattern: Persian Lace
Book: A Treasury of Knitting Patterns (book 1)
Page: 224

Knit by: Nephele of ADKD

8 Responses to “Persian Lace”

  1. Anastacia Says:

    Very pretty! I don’t think I’ve ever seen that yarn in person before, let alone actually knit with it. I really love simple lace patterns with solid sections as well, and this is really nice. I definitely see socks in this pattern!

  2. Nicole Says:

    Oh, I like this one!! For some reason it makes me think of little bugs…. in a good way!

  3. horve1 Says:

    This just made me say “wow!” Really nice pattern and lovely knitting.

  4. Laura Says:

    Ooh! Ooh! I love this pattern. Gorgeous. Makes me think of lacey little summer jackets… Hm. :-)

  5. Agnes Says:

    Wow! This is lovely! The colour of the yarn is gorgeous too.

  6. Jenipurr Says:

    Ooh – I really like this one. It didn’t jump out at me from the book, so it’s nice to see it with some color and definition. Gorgeous!

  7. wendee Says:

    I missed this one in the book too! Such is the power of this blog!

  8. tiennie Says:

    That is gorgeous!


Comments are closed.

