Closed Bud

Closed Bud
Yarn: Skacel Merino Lace, color #36 (a light tan or taupe)
Needles: US 2/2.75mm
Gauge: about 7 stitches per inch in this pattern; various Web sites say 22 st/inch
Wraps per inch: 28
Pattern: Closed Bud
Book: A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 296
Knit by: Bonnie

Notes: Swatch shows two repeats across and two up.

9 Responses to “Closed Bud”

  1. Karen B. Says:

    So delicate and beautiful! This makes me want to get going on a patterned lace project.

  2. Sherri Says:

    This is beautiful. It’s a pattern I’ve been thinking about using for a project, so I really appreciate getting to see this great swatch picture. Thank you!

  3. Lise Says:

    Bonnie – thank you so much for this. This is definitely one I would consider in a shawl. It is absolutely beautiful!
    Lise

  4. Julie Says:

    Gorgeous! I am going to try lace someday…so far I have only done Feather and Fan. I am working out of Walker’s Learn to Knit Afghan Book and there are several lace blocks, this is one of them I believe.

  5. Em Says:

    What a beautiful lace swatch! I love the pattern’s centre design. This has got to go into a shawl someday!

  6. helloyarn Says:

    Thanks for doing this one. It’s wonderful!

  7. Debbie Says:

    This is just a wonderful example of knitting. Thank you for sharing it with us!

  8. Opal Says:

    This one is really gorgeous. It makes me want to see how it would do in a shawl too.

  9. 2501 Says:

    For those who wish to know the information left out:

    Multiple of 22+1.


Comments are closed.

