Stockinette Stitch – Crossed

Stockinette-Crossed
Yarn: Lionbrand Fishermen’s Wool
Wraps Per Inch: 11 w.p.i.
Needles: Bates Aluminum US 9/5.5mm
Gauge: 5 stitches per inch
Pattern: Stockinette Stitch – Crossed
Stitch Count Repeat: n/a
Book: A Treasure of Knitting Patterns
Page: 10
Knit by: Jena

3 Responses to “Stockinette Stitch – Crossed”

  1. elan Says:

    I’ve always like this simple variation of Stocking Stitch, the sturdier fabric is great for chidren clothes & I like the additional texture.

  2. Jena Says:

    I agree with you, it is very nice. It’s amazing how it has such a striking visual variation from straight SS.

  3. Sherri Says:

    My first ever stockinette stitches were made like this. I didn’t realize i was doing it “wrong” – so it’s kind of nice that it has a stitch name all its own and some uses, too.


Comments are closed.

