Fern or Leaf-Patterned Lace

Fern or Leaf-Patterned Lace
Yarn: Cascade 220
Needles: US #6/4mm KnitPicks Options
Gauge: 5 st/inch after blocking
Pattern: Fern or Leaf-Patterned Lace
Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 10 sts
Book: A Treasury of Knitting Patterns
Page: 208
Notes: This swatch is three repeats wide and three repeats high. This is very similar to Fir Cone, the difference lies in the placement of the decreases.
Knit by: Emilee

Detail shot:
Fern or Leaf-Patterned Lace Detail

4 Responses to “Fern or Leaf-Patterned Lace”

  1. bluepeninsula Says:

    Great swatch! I am wearing a fir cone scarf today–comparing it to this pattern, I would say the main difference is the diamonds. I like the effect–the diamonds add some structure. I want to knit this!

  2. Nicole Says:

    Stunning work! Another great swatch from Emilee!

  3. Beverly Says:

    Very pretty. I have used this pattern once or twice and your swatch is lovely with great stitch definition. I just found this site by clicking a hotlink from the MasonDixion blog and it is amazing. I will be visiting often!


Comments are closed.

