Mosaic 10: “Chain”

Yarn: Elann.com Endless Summer Collection Lara
Needles: US #5
Gauge: 6.5 sts/inch
Pattern: Mosaic 10: “Chain,” Garter Stitch Version
Book: Mosaic Knitting, 2006
Page: 16-17

Knit by: Karrie

I think that the garter stitch version of this pattern is a good choice, as it should preserve the shape of the squares better than in stockinette.

An unremarkable wrong side:

3 Responses to “Mosaic 10: “Chain””

  1. Girl on the Rocks Says:

    Mosaic Knitting Represents

    I finished a swatch for the Treasury Project. I am currently the moderator and sole contributor to the Mosaic Knitting Section. Doesn’t this swatch make you want to participate?

    obligatory reverse side photo

    I bet your library has the book&#…

  2. Nicole Says:

    I love the colors in this swatch – great post!

  3. myartfullife Says:

    Yes! This is very cool! For the weavers out there, doesn’t it remind you of shadow weave?


Comments are closed.

