Rose Trellis Lace

Yarn: Bernat Cool Crochet

Colour: Rosewood

Wraps Per Inch: 18

Needles: 3.75 mm

Gauge: 26 sts = 4 inches

Pattern: Rose Trellis Lace

Stitch Count Repeat: Multiple of 20 sts plus 2

Book: A Treasury of Knitting Patterns

Page: 226

Knit by: Rochelle

16 Responses to “Rose Trellis Lace”

  1. Emma Jane Says:

    Wow, that’s lovely.

    This is one of the patterns I remember from the first time I took the Treasury out of the library, back when I was in junior high school… it seemed like an impossible thing to aspire to!

  2. Donice Says:

    Love this pattern; I knit a wedding shawl for my daughter-in-law with this as the central pattern, it had good associations for her. It’s a very nice knit, and it’s interesting to see it in a slightly thicker yarn than I used.

  3. the_crocheter Says:

    Fantastically beautiful!

  4. Chris Says:

    It continues to amaze me how great all the swatches are – and how much more appealing I’m finding the books now!

  5. Sherri Says:

    There is a scarf pattern in Lavish Lace that incorporates this pattern, I believe.

  6. slauditory Says:

    The Bernat Cool Crochet looks really good with this lace!

  7. bluepeninsula Says:

    Beautiful! Your swatches make me want to get some of the Bernat Cool Crochet. It looks perfect for lace.

  8. Gwyndolyn O'Shaughnessy Says:

    Another lovely swatch — thanks, Rochelle!

  9. Pani Thuly Says:

    Hi Rochelle,
    Thanks for the lovely swatches that you are knitting up. This one especially looks so intricate and beautiful in your yarn choice. Great job!

  10. Beverly Says:

    Jamison Shetland book 3 has a shawl in this pattern. It’s gorgeous; nice to see it close-up for a feel of how the shawl would look.

  11. Jason Says:

    Very good posting. Will you please write a lot more about this subject.

  12. Cate Says:

    Thanks for this swatch. I am considering knitting a lace curtain using this pattern.

  13. trailbee Says:

    This is three years later, and I’m only now finding this swatch. It is gorgeous. However, I have begun it, and have run into a snag on the Row 5. I’m short two std. I’ve reknitted this row several times, and cannot figure out what I do wrong. Can you please help me?

  14. trailbee Says:

    Thank you so much for being willing to take another look at your swatch. I knit this swatch several more times, then took myself off to my local yarn store for drop-in class, which resulted in the following: I took apart each row, because there were so many items in each; I’m using a magnetic board with magnets, the newly pulled apart rows and counting each row from the front and from the back, just to be certain I didn’t miscount the odd-number row. I am on Row 12 and smiling. So far, so good. Again, thank you. Do you have a blog?


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

