King Charles Brocade

King Charles Brocade

Yarn: elsebeth lavold Silky Wool in color 15 Brick Yellow
Wraps Per Inch: 16 wpi
Needles: US6 (4mm)
Gauge: 22 sts. and 30 rows to 4 inches
Pattern: King Charles Brocade
Book: A Treasury of Knitting Patterns (book 1)
Page: 31

Knit by: Nephele of ADKD

3 Responses to “King Charles Brocade”

  1. bluepeninsula Says:

    This is one of my favorite stitch patterns. It makes a nice washcloth, and I’ve also seen it used for a baby blanket. Lovely swatch!

  2. jujuridl Says:

    The brocade with the silky wool is a great idea. I love what happens when that stuff presents subtle textures. Actually I like it eveb better with this sort of pattern than with Lavold’s cables…?

  3. mk carroll » Blog Archive » Doodling Says:

    […] started out as me thinking about how to do a King Charles Brocade style knit/purl pattern in the round, and then became scribbling out ideas about different ways to […]


Comments are closed.